News

Buy local! Divest from coal! These rallying cries echo increasing interest from investors and consumers to think about the impact of their purchases and investments. Conscious decisions to invest or consume a particular product, or not, utilizes the market to communicate consumer and investor concerns and preferences. Shareholder resolutions, boycotts, and divestment movements, among other […]

IRI Director, David Wood and Founder, Steve Lydenberg, spent a week in Beijing this June, presenting at lectures, celebrating the translation of their book, and learning more about the quickly growing appetite for responsible investment in China. They were initially invited to present on the translation of the book Dilemmas in Responsible Investment, authored by Steve Lydenberg, with […]

“Reporting back” on the June convening of the International Social Impact Investment Taskforce with Sir Ronald Cohen Wednesday, JULY 2, 2014 13:00 Greenwich Mean Time/ 14:00 British Summer Time/ 09:00 Eastern Daylight Time | 75 minutes Featuring: Sir Ronald Cohen, Chair of the International Social Impact Investment Taskforce, established by the G8 Rosemary Addis, Australian […]